guia do novo coronavirus
Imprimir Republish


FAPESP board changes

Geneticist Mayana Zatz and chemical engineer Mozart Neves Ramos have been appointed to the FAPESP Board of Trustees by a decree published in the Diário Oficial do Estado de São Paulo (Official São Paulo State Gazette) on August 31, 2019. Mayana Zatz is a professor of genetics at the Biosciences Institute of the University of São Paulo (IB-USP) and coordinator of the Human Genome and Stem Cell Research Center (HUG-CELL), based at USP. Neves Ramos was dean of the Federal University of Pernambuco (UFPE) and president of the Brazilian Association of Directors of Federal Higher Education Institutions (ANDIFES) and the Ayrton Senna Institute. Both were appointed to six-year terms. Businessman Pedro Luiz Barreiros Passos also returned to the foundation’s Board of Trustees. He is cofounder of Natura and sits on its Board of Directors. He is also chairman of the board at the SOS Mata Atlântica Foundation and at IT company Totvs. Physician Eduardo Moacyr Krieger and sociologist José de Souza Martins have left the Board of Trustees.