guia do novo coronavirus
Imprimir Republish


ABC elects new academics

Five researchers from Unicamp are among the 44 new academics elected to the Brazilian Academy of Sciences (ABC). They are: Carlos Henrique de Brito Cruz, chairman of the Board of FAPESP, Amir Ordacgi Caldeira, Helion Vargas, both of the Gleb Watagin Physics Institute (IFGW), and Bernardo Beiguelman and Paulo Arruda, of the Biology Institute (IB). The ABC today has 532 academics representing six specialized sections: Mathematical Sciences, Physical Sciences, Chemical Sciences, Earth Sciences, Biological Sciences and Engineering Sciences.